There’s Hope for My Dark, Indolent Soul Yet

Some days look like this:

Burnt Cake

Hopefully, they’re outnumbered by days that look like this:

Cyclamen

So, yesterday? Burnt cake. Metaphorical cake, but still. My printer broke.  Both my computers seemed to be taking a personal day, because they certainly weren’t working. My phone was in a funk, and even my camera had the vapors. I got almost nothing checked off my mental (and actual) to-do lists, and for much of the day I felt like I was spinning my increasingly frustrated wheels. But in the midst of this technological black hole of death, there’s this:

Gandhi's Top 10 Fundamentals for Changing the World

Source: Gandhi typography poster via idea obscura.

I don’t know about you, but sometimes I just need to smack myself upside the head with truth, perspective, and kick-ass typography art. Hit the reset button, I’m ready to go!

[Click here to download a free PDF of this amazingly cool attitude readjuster for your very own self.]

2 thoughts on “There’s Hope for My Dark, Indolent Soul Yet

Leave a comment. I'd love to hear from you!

